This was our 4th visit to Copland for oil changes. And 2out of the 4 times we have gone here the parts required to complete the job were not in stock here at Copland. This time the oil was drained from my truck and then realized that they didn’t have the right oil to complete the job.... my truck is a Diesel engine and this was book a week prior does no one check the inventory before scheduling maintenance on the vehicle that go there to get serviced? You have a roster of what is being done daily no checks to see if the right parts or supplies are available to those working on the vehicles that come through???? My wife and I stick going with the dealer since you would know the vehicle better than any other shop for even the most basic need an oil change, this is very frustrating. I will say this customer Servic folks have been kind never had rude experience once.
Mark, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of your service experiences with us. While we are glad to hear our team has been kind, we are disappointed to read that you left us feeling frustrated. We understand your frustration with the ongoing oil change issue and are looking into the details of your visits with us. There have been massive supply shortages in parts and oil. We will be reaching out to you soon to find a resolution, but if you have any preliminary questions or concerns that you have for us, please feel free to give our Service Manager, Bill Maloney, a call at 866-794-1712. We value your business with us here at Copeland Chevrolet and look forward to speaking with you shortly.
Ted, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We're glad our team was able to locate the correct parts and get them installed on your vehicle. If we can assist you with anything else be sure to let us know!
It would be nice if the technician would double check to reset certain programs before releasing the car back to the cumstomer as "complete". Upon getting into my car after service, I double checked the oil life-expecting it to be at 100%, only to find that it was at the same level it was when I brought it in. I had to go back in and ask them to reset it. While it may be a "simple fix" (as the counter person said), it's not the point-it shoudl be done at the time of service, and I should not have to be double checking your technicians work.
Linda, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will be sure to bring this issue up with our team so that we can continue to improve and provide the best experience possible. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
Judith, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are glad our team was able to assist you with servicing your vehicle. Be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!